Fifteen ASCB members elected 2022 AAAS Fellows

Congratulations to these American Society for Cell Biology members on being elected as 2022 American Association for the Advancement of Science (AAAS) Fellows! Last October, the AAAS Council elected more than 500 members as Fellows of AAAS. This life-long recognition “honors members whose efforts on behalf of the advancement of science or its applications in service to society have distinguished them among their peers and colleagues.”

Avery AugustCornell University

Vivian BudnikUniversity of Massachusetts Chan Medical School

Anita H. CorbettEmory University

Enrique M. De La CruzYale University

David G. DrubinUniversity of California, Berkeley

Richard H. GomerTexas A&M University

Steven B. HaaseDuke University

Rebecca Wright HealdUniversity of California, Berkeley

M. Luisa Iruela-ArispeNorthwestern University

Thirumala-Devi KannegantiSt. Jude Children’s Research Hospital

Scott Harold Kaufmann, Mayo Clinic

Wolfgang Losert, University of Maryland

Asma NusratUniversity of Michigan

Douglas N. RobinsonJohns Hopkins University School of Medicine

Antony RosenJohns Hopkins University School of Medicine

Read the January 31, 2023 press release from AAAS here:

About the Author:

Mary Spiro is ASCB's Strategic Communications Manager.