Rong Li Elected 2026 ASCB President

Rong Li

Rong Li has been elected by ASCB members to serve as President of the Society in 2026. Li is Director of the Mechanobiology Institute at the National University of Singapore, and she will serve as President-Elect on the ASCB Executive Committee beginning in 2025.

The three candidates selected to serve as at-large Council members are Enrique De La Cruz, Yale University; Binyam Mogessie, Yale University; and Christina Termini, Fred Hutch Cancer Center. Joan Pulupa, Columbia University, will serve on Council in the trainee seat.

ASCB thanks the members of the Nominating Committee for their service to the Society: Kerry Bloom, Daniela Cimini, Susan Dutcher, Marina Ellefson, Damaris Lorenzo, Jordan Raff, Stefanie Redemann, Sr., Jennifer Ross, Charles Shuster, Alex Valm, and Sara Wong.

About the Author:

Kevin M. Wilson serves as Director of Public Policy and Media Relations for The American Society for Cell Biology. He's worked as the Legislative Director for U.S. Congressman Robert Weygand (D-RI) and as a Legislative Assistant for U.S. Senator Claiborne Pell (D-RI). He has a BA in Politics and American Government from the Catholic University of America. Email: